REVIEWS

Selection of reviews written by our guests. Honest testimonials regarding accommodation, location and their stay & experience at Surf Atlantic house.

“Great house, we really enjoyed the patio. Good location, 5 minute walk to the beach. Overall a really nice stay, would recommend!”

Pilar C – Portugal – June 2020

“Beautiful house walking distance to beach supermarket and good restaurants. The hot tub was fab and zuzana and tibor couldn’t have been more helpful”

Erica N – Ireland – February 2020

“Perfect accommodation for surfers. Great house with all the facilities needed. Very clean. Warm during winter. And the jacuzzi it’s perfect for the post surf. I highly recommend!”

João A – Portugal – December 2019

“We absolutely loved Zuzana’s house. Beautiful modern home with updated kitchen and bathrooms with all the amenities you could possibly need for a wonderful family vacation. It’s walking distance to the beach, surf clubs and nearby restaurants. Zuzana even helped set up a surf lesson for my husband. The patio is so much bigger than it looks in photos. The hot tub was great after a day of swimming in the ocean. We were travelling with young children and Zuzana supplied a crib, baby chair and bath. We would highly recommend and would happily stay again the next time we visit Portugal.”

Natalie M – Canada – September 2019

“We had a lovely stay in Zuzana’s place. It’s an outstanding place, with facilities not so common in the area and very close to the beach and surf spots. I totally recommend this place.”

Javier S – Spain – Jul 2019

“This was so much better then what we expected and we expected great things! The kindest and most personal hosts I have had. We were so close to the beach that we spent all of our days there. Picture the perfect little surf town by day and hot tub and grill out relaxing by night”

Anna B – USA – June 2019

“I booked Surf Atlantic for my surftraingsweek and i could not have made a better choice. it‘s a modern house with nice rooms, plenty of space, a fully equipped kitchen and the best: a very spacious outdoor area with sunbeds, lounge, bbq place and a heated jacuzzi. storage room for surfboards and wetsuits. everything was super clean. perfect location in walking distance to beaches, restaurants and supermarket (and also to a big surfshop). Suzana and Tibor are amazing hosts, always helpful and always available when i needed something. this house is a gem!”

Kim Ch – Switzerland – June 2019

“The best location I have ever spend my holiday! For one week I and my friends were guests at Surf Atlantic holiday rental house. And we were welcomed by Tibor and Zuzana. Great people who helped out with every question we had for surfing, restaurants, anything. From the house to the beach is a 5-minute walk. Surfboards and wetsuits in the shed. After every surf session a dip in the Jacuzzi to relax. If you plan to go to Portugal for surfing or just relaxing, go to Surf Atlantic. I would love to go back sometimes:). Thank you, Zuzana & Tibor, for a great holiday!”

Jenine B – Netherlands – August 2018

“Surf Atlantic it’s a wonderful place, clean, beautiful, equipped with everything, close to two surf spots (reachable on foot) and with a beautiful jakuzi! the owners are friendly and available for every need. surf gear rental. I highly recommend it to everyone!”

Alberto D – Italy – April 2018

“A wonderful place, and wonderful hosts! The house is perfectly situated and set up for surfers. Short walk to main surf breaks, and set up with gear rentals, wetsuit drying area, secure board storage, outdoor shower, and of course the jacuzzi. Really a perfect surf house. Zuzana and Tibor are wonderful hosts who went above and beyond. Fantastic stay, i highly recommend!”

Alistair G – Canada – March 2018

“Great place, very modern, well equipped, clean, calm and in a perfectly situated with surf spots in close reach. very nice and friendly owners who gave good tips about where when to surf.“

Max P – Germany – Feb 2018

“Zuzana and Tibor offer a true 5-star accommodation on every level.The place is flawless and Zuzana and Tibor are great hosts. Go for it.”

David D – Belgium – Feb 2018

“It was a pleasure for us to be at that place! Close to the beach, really cozy, clean and warm in the low season. The Wifi is fast and it is also a good place to work a bit, in between your surfs. Perfect house to share with some friends. See u there!”

Jan M – Germany – November 2017

“I’ve been to the Surf Atlantic 2 times now, and each time has been amazing! The house is super beautiful, the rooms are very cosy, modern, and superclean. The kitchen is perfectly equipped, with everything you need and more. Surf spots are all in walking distance, and after surfing you can looking forward to warming up in the whirlpool. The hosts are very nice, welcoming and professional. They’re always helping you with tips for restaurants, places etc. Moreover you can rent surfboards and stuff. The Surf Atlantic is the best accomodation in Baleal and I highly recommend it! Thank you so much Tibor and Zuzana for the amazing vacation and beeing such great hosts!”

Jeanette F – Germany – October 2017

” Zuzana and Tibor were really helpful and made an earlier Check in possible. If you need anything Zuzana is always there to make your stay as perfect as possible f.e.: if you decide to rent a board she comes around and in no time you got your surfboard that is cheaper compared to the usual rates. The House was great. With a warm Jacuzzi for the girls 😉 and in walking distance to the Beach for surfing. As a surfer you couldn’t wish for more. There was a drying room for the Wetsuits and a storage for the boards as well. Th BBQ Area on the terrace is perfect for cooking with your friends and the kitchen got everything you could ask for. What else can I say? 5 STARS!!! “

Lucas K – Germany – September 2017

”Everything was perfect, The house is very nice , clean and has a great location very calm and near the beach. Tibor and Zuzana are very nice and available … 2 thumbs up!!“

Massimo T – Italy – March 2017

“The perfect place to stay for anyone. Close to all the surf spots, food, and everything you could ask for. Jacuzzi is amazing and Zuzana’s place just feels like home. Highly recommend staying here, I’ll be back for sure!“

Michael S – USA – November 2016

”Highly recommend staying here, great accommodation close to the beach. Zuzana and Tibor were brilliant – friendly, welcoming and helpful. Gave great advice on restaurants and the best surf spots for the day! Thanks so much“

Mairead R – UK – November 2016